Dear Parents and Carers,
We are working hard to add a 'School Diary' to this section of the website which will inform you of events, trips and meetings. For now information about events, trips and meetings will be passed onto you via letters, newsletters, noticeboards, texts and our Twitter feed. Thank you for your patience.

Tidemill takes a tough stance on both attendance and punctuality and firmly believe that every day lost is a day that cannot be made up. We are thrilled that our parents support us by making sure their children are in school unless they are really feeling unwell. We do not authorise any holidays during term-time so please make sure you have checked the term dates thoroughly when booking holidays.

2013/14 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2013
Inset (Professional Development) Days: Tuesday 3rd, Wednesday 4th September & Friday 18th October
Autumn Term 1: Thursday 5th September – Friday 25th October
Half Term: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November
Autumn Term 2: Monday 4th November – Friday 20th December (closing at 1.30pm)

Spring Term 2014
Inset (Professional Development) Day: Monday 6th January
Spring Term 1: Tuesday 7th January – Friday 14th February
Half Term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February
Spring Term 2: Monday 24th February – Friday 4th April (closing at 1.30pm)

Summer Term 2014

Inset (Professional Development) Days: Tuesday 22nd April
Summer Term 1: Wednessday 23rd April – Friday 23rd May
(May Bank Holiday will be taken on Monday 5th May)
Half Term: Monday 26th May – Friday 30th May
Summer Term 2: Monday 2nd June – Wednesday 23rd July (closing at 1.30pm)

Public Holidays

Christmas Day – 25th December 2013
Boxing Day – 26th December 2013
New Year – 1st January 2014
Good Friday – 18th April 2014
Easter Monday – 21st April 2014
May Day – 5th May 2014
Spring Holiday – 26th May 2014
Summer Holiday – 25th August 2014

You can download a printer friendly pdf with all term dates on here.

 

2014/15 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2014

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Tuesday 2nd and Wednesday 3rd September
one additional Professional Development day to be confirmed)
Thursday 4th  September – Friday 24th October
Half Term: Monday 27th October – Friday 31st October
Monday 3rd November – Friday 19th December (closing at 1.30pm)

Spring Term 2015

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Monday 5th January
Tuesday 6th January – Friday 13th February
Half Term: Monday 16th February – Friday 20th February
Monday 23rd February – Friday 27th March (closing at 1.30pm)

Summer Term 2015

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Monday 13th April
Wednesday 14th April – Friday 22nd May
(May Bank Holiday will be taken on Monday 4th May)
Half Term Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May
Monday 1st June – Tuesday 21st July (closing at 1.30pm)

Public Holidays

Christmas Day – 25th December 2014
Boxing Day – 26 December 2014
New Year – 1st January 2015
Good Friday – 3rd April 2015
Easter Monday – 6th April 2015
May Day – 4th May 2015
Spring Holiday – 25th May 2015
Summer Holiday – 31st August 2015

You can download a printer friendly pdf with all term dates on here.