Dear Parents and Carers,
The 'Calendar' to the right will inform you of events, trips and meetings. Information about events, trips and meetings will also be given be via letters, newsletters, noticeboards, texts and our Twitter feed.

Tidemill takes a tough stance on both attendance and punctuality and firmly believe that every day lost is a day that cannot be made up. We are thrilled that our parents support us by making sure their children are in school unless they are really feeling unwell. We do not authorise any holidays during term-time so please make sure you have checked the term dates thoroughly when booking holidays.

2014/15 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2014

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Tuesday 2nd September, Wednesday 3rd September and Friday 28th November
Thursday 4th  September – Friday 24th October
Half Term: Monday 27th October – Friday 31st October
Monday 3rd November – Friday 19th December (closing at 1.30pm)

Spring Term 2015

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Monday 5th January
Tuesday 6th January – Friday 13th February
Half Term: Monday 16th February – Friday 20th February
Monday 23rd February – Friday 27th March (closing at 1.30pm)

Summer Term 2015

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Monday 13th April
Tuesday 14th April – Friday 22nd May
(May Bank Holiday will be taken on Monday 4th May)
Half Term Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May
Monday 1st June – Tuesday 21st July (closing at 1.30pm)

Public Holidays

Christmas Day – 25th December 2014
Boxing Day – 26 December 2014
New Year – 1st January 2015
Good Friday – 3rd April 2015
Easter Monday – 6th April 2015
May Day – 4th May 2015
Spring Holiday – 25th May 2015
Summer Holiday – 31st August 2015

 

2015/16 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2015

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Tuesday 1st September and Wednesday 2nd September
Thursday 3rd  September – Friday 23rd October
Half Term: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October
Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December (closing at 1.30pm)

NB: There will be an additional Professional Development (Inset) Day in Autumn term, date to be confirmed.

Spring Term 2016

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Monday 4th January
Tuesday 5th January – Friday 12th February
Half Term: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February
Monday 22nd February – Thursday 24th March (closing at 1.30pm)

Summer Term 2016

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Monday 11th April
Tuesday 12th April – Friday 27th May
(May Bank Holiday will be taken on Monday 2nd May)
Half Term Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Monday 6th June – Thursday 21st July (closing at 1.30pm)

Public Holidays

Christmas Day – Friday 25th December 2015
Boxing Day – Monday 28th December 2015
New Year – Friday 1st January 2016
Good Friday – Friday 25th March 2016
Easter Monday – Monday 28th March 2016
May Day – Monday 2nd May 2016
Spring Holiday – Monday 30th May 2016
Summer Holiday – Monday 29th August 2016

You can download a printer friendly pdf with all term dates for 2014-2016 here.